Skip to main content

Can I get a refund if I haven’t used the app in a few months?

Written by Wendy

Lantern offers both free and paid plans. Charges only apply while your store is on a paid Lantern plan, based on the plan and usage shown in your Billing dashboard.

If you are on a paid plan, charges may continue even if you are not actively using a quiz. Removing or not using a quiz does not cancel your Lantern subscription.

To review your current plan or make changes, open the Billing dashboard in Lantern. You can also uninstall the app from your Shopify admin if you no longer want to use Lantern.

We understand that things happen and you may not have actively used the app. In line with our policy, we may be able to refund the most recent billing period, pending approval from our accounts team.

If you cancel or uninstall the app partway through a billing cycle, you may still receive a final charge for that cycle. In some cases, we may be able to offer app credits to cover this, pending approval.

Refunds and app credits are processed once approved by our Billing team. Please allow a few days for this process.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact our support team, we’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?